AU targets 30 countries to ratify AfCTA by December

PUBLISHED: Mon, 25 Jun 2018 14:45:43 GMT

The African Union has set December 20 as the target to have at least 30 African countries ratifying the African Continental Free Trade Area. CNBC Africa spoke to Anne-elvire Esmel for a quick look into the agreement.

Sign Up for Our Newsletter Daily Update
Get the best of CNBC Africa sent straight to your inbox with breaking business news, insights and updates from experts across the continent.
Get this delivered to your inbox, and more info about about our products and services. By signing up for newsletters, you are agreeing to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.