Integrated West African Monetary Zone set to launch in 2019

PUBLISHED: Mon, 22 Oct 2018 11:48:43 GMT

The West African Monetary Institute plans to launch the West Africa Monetary Zone in the second quarter of 2019. The move will see Nigeria, Ghana, Sierra Leone, Gambia, Liberia and Guinea accept currencies from one another as part of the integration of the payment system. Tilewa Adebajo, CEO CFG Advisory joins CNBC Africa to discuss the issue.…

Sign Up for Our Newsletter Daily Update
Get the best of CNBC Africa sent straight to your inbox with breaking business news, insights and updates from experts across the continent.
Get this delivered to your inbox, and more info about about our products and services. By signing up for newsletters, you are agreeing to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.