What the EAC bloc needs to do to secure economic gains – Rwandan Minister

PUBLISHED: Fri, 11 Jan 2019 14:40:12 GMT

The East Africa community a regional block consisting of six member states namely Kenya, Tanzania, Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi and South Sudan. The block has had an average annual growth of 6.7 per cent between 2013 and 2017, the highest of any bloc on the continent. However, lately there have been concerns over the future of the block with claims of nationalism, and spats among neighbours. Rwanda’s Minister of State in charge of the East African Community Olivier Nduhungirehe, joins CNBC Africa live for a chat on what needs to be done to secure the economic gains of the regional block.


Sign Up for Our Newsletter Daily Update
Get the best of CNBC Africa sent straight to your inbox with breaking business news, insights and updates from experts across the continent.
Get this delivered to your inbox, and more info about about our products and services. By signing up for newsletters, you are agreeing to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.