Tennis-Australian Open order of play on Tuesday

PUBLISHED: Mon, 08 Feb 2021 07:47:24 GMT

MELBOURNE, Feb 8 (Reuters) – Order of play on the main showcourts on the second day of the Australian Open on Tuesday (play begins at 0000 GMT, prefix number denotes seeding):


4-Sofia Kenin (U.S.) v Maddison Inglis (Australia)

Marie Bouzkova (Czech Republic) v 5-Elina Svitolina (Ukraine)

Laslo Djere (Serbia) v 2-Rafa Nadal (Spain)

Not before 0800 GMT

1-Ash Barty (Australia) v Danka Kovinic (Montenegro)

5-Stefanos Tsitsipas (Greece) v Giles Simon (France)


14-Garbine Muguruza (Spain) v Margarita Gasparyan (Russia)

12-Victoria Azarenka (Belarus) v Jessica Pegula (U.S.)

Vasek Pospisil (Canada) v 4-Daniil Medvedev (Russia)

Not before 0800 GMT

Kevin Anderson (South Africa) v 9-Matteo Berrettini (Italy)

Sara Sorribes Tormo (Spain) v Daria Gavrilova (Australia)


7-Andrey Rublev (Russia) v Yannick Hanfmann (Germany)

Coco Gauff (U.S.) v Jil Teichmann (Switzerland)

Not before 0500 GMT

Tennys Sandgren (U.S.) v 21-Alex de Minaur (Australia)

Destanee Aiava (Australia) v Samantha Stosur (Australia)

(Compiled by Manasi Pathak in Bengaluru; Editing by Peter Rutherford )

Sign Up for Our Newsletter Daily Update

Get the best of CNBC Africa sent straight to your inbox with breaking business news, insights and updates from experts across the continent.
Get this delivered to your inbox, and more info about about our products and services. By signing up for newsletters, you are agreeing to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

(c) Copyright Thomson Reuters 2021. Click For Restrictions –