S.Africa's PPC appoints new board


The cement company appointed N Goldin, TJ Leaf-Wright, T Mboweni, C Naude, PG Nelson, D Ufitikizeri and ZJ Kganyago as directors, and confirmed the appointment of D Castle as a director of the company.

[DATA PPC:PPC] also appointed new audit committee members, namely, B Modise, T Moyo and TDA Ross.

(READ MORE: PPC Africa expansion on schedule)


“Furthermore, Ms Tryphosa Ramano has also resigned as the executive director of PPC in order to allow for the reconstitution of the board,” the company said.

“Ms Ramano remains the Chief Financial Officer of PPC.”