Lagos State Governor presents cabinet list for screening


Lagos State Governor, Akinwunmi Ambode on Monday presented the list of potential cabinet members to the House of Assembly for screening, as many await Nigeria President Muhammadu Buhari’s cabinet list.

The governor asked for the screening and approval of 23 people as commissioners and another 13 as special advisers.

According to the, six of the names put forward are former cabinet members from the Babatunde Raji Fashola administration. They include former commissioner for Agriculture, Gbolahan Lawal, former Commissioner for Health, Dr Jide Idris, former Special Adviser, Central Business District, Folarin Coker, former Special Adviser Commerce and Industry, Seye Oladejo, former Special Adviser Works and Infrastructure, Engineer Ganiyu Johnson and former Special Adviser of Rural Development, Babatunde Hunpe.


Other names on his list are: Dr Mohammed Akinkunmi, former member, House of Representatives, Dr Babatunde Adejare, Dr Femi Onanuga, CEO of LAMATA, Dr Dayo Mobereola, Engr Ade Akinsanya, Arch Wasiu Anifowoshe, former member House of Assembly, Lola Akande, Agboola Dabiri, Ganiu Okanlomo Sanni, Anofi Elegushi, Rotimi Ogunleye, debimpe Akinsola, Femi Odubiyi, Alhaji Musiliu FolamiYetunde Onabolu, Fela Bank-Olemoh, Akinyemi Ashade, a partner in KPMG, former Managing Director, National Mirror, Steve Ayorinde, Alhaja Uzamat Akinbile-Yusuf, a pharmacist, Kehinde Joseph, Prof Ademola Abass, a professor of Law, Dr Akintola Benson, former Special Adviser Political and Legislative Powers Bureau, Dr Abdul-Hakeem Abdul-Lateef, Adeniji Kazeem, Adeyemi Labinjo, Toyin Suarau, Babatunde Durosinmi-Etti, Deji Tinubu, Mudirat Giwanson and former Chairman Ejigbo LCDA and Kehinde Bamigbetan.

The candidates are expected to be screened immediately after the Sallah holidays while cleared cabinet members could be sworn in to resume the task of governance as soon as Monday, October 5, 2015.