Bahrain bans entry from 16 new countries including Iran, Tunisia and Indonesia -BNA

PUBLISHED: Tue, 13 Jul 2021 18:50:18 GMT

CAIRO, July 13 (Reuters) – Bahrain civil aviation affairs said on Tuesday that entry will be banned from 16 new countries including Tunisia, Iran, Iraq, Mexico, Philippines, south Africa and Indonesia over coronavirus concerns, the state news agency (BNA) reported.

Bahrain had suspended entry of travellers from countries on its “Red List” in May, a list that included India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Nepal.

Bahrain has excluded citizens and residents with valid residency visas from the ban. (Reporting by Nayera Abdallah, writing by Alaa Swilam, editing by Chris Reese)

(c) Copyright Thomson Reuters 2021. Click For Restrictions –

Sign Up for Our Newsletter Daily Update

Get the best of CNBC Africa sent straight to your inbox with breaking business news, insights and updates from experts across the continent.
Get this delivered to your inbox, and more info about about our products and services. By signing up for newsletters, you are agreeing to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.